This Page uses Shopping Carts.

For purchasers who are unable or unwilling to have a Paypal Account, you may still click on the carts. After you are done shopping just copy-and-paste the whole invoice generated by Paypal to your HTML email and send it to stating your preferred mode of payment. I will then send you another invoice which will include the shipping charges.

The more items you purchase the lower the price.

Offer is subject to availability of stock.

Happy Shopping!


Technical Details

Date of Issue : 4th September 2007

Stamp Value :  50 sen

Stamp Size : 30mm x 50mm

Sheet Content : 20 Stamps

First Day Cover Value : 30 Sen

Perforation 14

Paper Watermarked SPM, Phosphor Coated

Printing Process Lithography

Printer : Percetakan Keselamatan Nasional Sdn. Bhd.

Designer : Irma Boom

Aga Khan Award for Architecture

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established in 1977 to encourage good building practices and enhance Islamic culture as expressed through architecture. Its method is to recognise examples of architectural excellence that encompass concerns as varied as contemporary design, social housing, community improvement and development, restoration, re-use and area conservation, and landscaping and environmental issues. Through its effort, the Award is held every three years and is governed by a Steering Committee chaired by His Highness Aga Khan. Awards totaling up to US$500,000 - the largest architectural prize in the world, are given to projects selected by an independent Master Jury. Since its inception, the Award has recognised almost 100 projects that have set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning, conservation and landscaping design.

Each triennial Award cycle culminates in a prize-giving ceremony that announces the Award recipients to the world. The 2007 Award Ceremony, marking the 30th Anniversary of the award and the completion of its 10th cycle, which is held at the Petronas Twin Towers on 4th September 2007, is in recognition of its iconic status as an international landmark and a symbol of the contemporary Malaysian society.



Aga Khan Award for Architecture

MNH Stamp

Price - USD5.20

The host of each Award Ceremony has issued specially designed commemorative stamps in honour of the Award. Previous Award Ceremonies were held in

  • Shalimar Gardens in Lahore, Pakistan (1980)

  • Topkapi Palace in Istanbul, Turkey (1983)

  • Badi Palace in Marrakesh, Morroco (1986)

  • Saladin's Citadel in Cairo, Egypt (1989)

  • Registan Square in Samarkand, Uzbekistan (1992)

  • Karaton Surakarta in Solo, Indonesia (1995)

  • the Alhambra in Granada, Spain (1998)

  • the Citadel of Aleppo, Syria (2001)

  • Gardens of Emperor Humayun's Tomb in Delhi and Agra Fort, India (2004)



(20v Full Sheets)

Aga Khan Award for Architecture - Full Sheet

Sold Out!

The 50 sen stamp, to commemorate the Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2007 features the Petronas Twin Towers in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The Petronas Twin Towers, with a height of 452 metres and joined by a sky bridge at the 41st and 42nd Floor won the Aga Khan Award for Architecture in 2004 for pointing to a new direction in skyscraper design with their technology, innovations, rich spatial expression and their sensitive response to the local environment. The Petronas Twin Towers were designed by Cesar Pelli & Associates in association with KLCC Architects.


First Day Cover

Aga Khan Award for Architecture - FDC

Price USD5.50



Aga Khan Award for Architecture - Folder

Price USD9.90


Golden Jubilee of Malaysia's Independence

State Emblems